I Dream of WordPress

Last night was pretty restless for me. I must have restless body syndrome though because I woke up with no problem (except for the usual one of setting my alarm later and later, but that is besides the point entirely) but according to my roommate, I mumbled for a lot of the night in my sleep. Obviously it didn’t bother me, but I do feel bad because it must have been distracting as she was trying to get to sleep.

One of the only intelligible phrases she heard me say was Freshly Pressed.

That’s right, I even dream about WordPress now. It’s not enough that it sucks on my soul all day, siphoning all of my free time under the guise of my favorite hobby… but now it’s infiltrated my dreams as well.

I suppose if anything must infiltrate my dreams, WordPress is probably the thing I mind the least. The only thing that would be better would be a book that I really like or maybe Pokémon, which is now on Netflix (Squirtle Squad anyone?).

Wow, that was quite the side bar. I hope tonight I dream of getting an internship, or of getting recognized somehow for my odd poetry.

Goodnight my friends, sleep well and odd dreams to you all.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kissmybunnybutt
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 18:31:36

    I both walk AND talk in my sleep. Luckily my bedroom is on the first level. 🙂

    Reply

    • notavogon
      Apr 29, 2014 @ 18:33:24

      I used to sleepwalk, but thankfully I don’t anymore, because I am far too clumsy for that to be ok! My roommate once woke up with chocolate smeared all over her face… She sleep eats, so I guess I should be glad that I don’t do that at least, haha

      Reply

Leave a Reply ... if you dare

Sandwiches My Cat Builds

Sandwiches My Cat Builds: With supervision

The Algorithm

According to Tim

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Crumpled Paper Cranes

Fumbling by Leisure, Singing to Cake

thenadlog

What the little people inside my head say...

The Mayfairy

I did it for the whimsy

BEAUTIFUL WORDS

Inspiring mental health through creative arts and friendly interactions. (Award free blog)

Little Orchid

character limited descriptions kind of give me anxiety

gaygeeks.wordpress.com/

Authors, Artists, Geeks, Husbands

Ramblings of the Claury

Welcome to our site. We hope you'll enjoy our pictures, photos and poetry and find inspiration from our ramblings.

LIMITEDEDITIONJ

Before, and then after!

danielandtasco

Mom, Daniel & Tasco

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

She's in Prison

Poetry by Leanne Rebecca Ortbals

365 TIMES 365

Every day a short story. Every short story 365 words.

Mark Bialczak

What will I write about next?