Lying: On Beds, To Yourself, and in Cleaning

For when you should be lying in bed.

I told myself to go to sleep hours ago, but my SO and I were skyping so I didn’t want to. Why an I so contrary with myself all the time? Clearly I have a cognitive dissonance. But enough psychology and self loathing.

I’ve said before how much I hate he English language, but sometimes it makes me so happy. I write poetry in English for two reasons after all (only one of the reasons is that the only other language I know is Latin) and one is because I enjoy working against the confines of language limitations. Getting your meaning out on paper (or online) is one of my favorite pastimes and I do it pretty often. Writing out normally like on this blog does not come quite as easily to me but it is very therapeutic.

So I lied not only to myself but also to you fine folks because I am not cleaning with lye, or talking about its various alkaline cleaning properties. It didn’t happen and is not likely to ever happen because bleach is my mold’s poison.

I am quite out of it as I write this, and I am not even in bed yet though I have had countless opportunities. So I should probably go now, before I say something too revealing, like the fact that my SO and I were very open in our live tonight, and tried to match each other’s declarations. Or that I only did two planks today but ate the equivalent of two packages of Twix bars…
So before all of that damning evidence, good night and good riddance.

Leave a Reply ... if you dare

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Crumpled Paper Cranes

Fumbling by Leisure, Singing to Cake

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

thenadlog

What the little people inside my head say...

The Mayfairy

I did it for the whimsy

BEAUTIFUL WORDS

Inspiring mental health through creative arts and friendly interactions. (Award free blog)

You've Been Jaded

Just A Little Orchid, Blooming Away

gaygeeks.wordpress.com/

Authors, Artists, Geeks, Husbands

Emma in Witherland

An Imaginorium of Obscure Dreams and Wayward Tales

Ramblings of the Claury

Welcome to our site. We hope you'll enjoy our pictures, photos and poetry and find inspiration from our ramblings.

LIMITEDEDITIONJ

Before, and then after!

danielandtasco

Mom, Daniel & Tasco

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

She's in Prison

Poetry by Leanne Rebecca Ortbals

Mark Bialczak

What will I write about next?

Katestrawberry

Envyme Writing

